Or so they say…

Things haven’t been right in a long time, maybe I’m partly to blame for that, maybe he’s just as much to blame.

Things haven’t been going right in a long time and it’s making it hard to appreciate the small things when they do.

But know it seems like he may actually be trying but, It’s almost just a little to late. I know it’s been hard but should that be any excuse?

Expectations have been raised…I want to be cared for, to be looked after, to have someone ask me how I am, to have someone hold me when I’m down, someone to make me laugh, to know when my smile is fake, when I need some space to read, some time to sulk and just be me.

I don’t want to be a princess, I don’t want material things, I just want someone’s love and attention and to maybe just put me first once in a while.

Leave a Reply

