It’s amazing how much courage it takes to write about your feelings. To let another person in and take a look inside your fears, troubles and tears. It takes even more courage to admit your faults and the secrets that you keep.

I have a secret, i have a fear of people knowing this secret and judging me based on a word and the stereotype that comes with it.I wont pretend to be brave by admitting it to you, and I’m sure you don’t really care either way. But yes, i have depression. To be exact i have postnatal depression after giving birth to my son a year ago.

Why am i breaking the silence now? I honestly don’t know, maybe writing about it will stop people from trying to talk to me about it, maybe I’m hoping it will disappear if i write it down, or maybe i just want someone to read this and help me understand how to live it.

Leave a Reply

